Aktuelle Beiträge

There's more to Japan...
Happy New Year! Yoshi Kato's new website is now online!...
gizzy duststar - 1. Jan, 14:38
Einmal noch: MIMAMUSCH...
Ihr dürft Euch freuen!!! M I M A M U S C H kommt wieder:...
gizzy duststar - 9. Okt, 16:56
Schade, aber ich freue...
Schade, aber ich freue mich schon seeehr auf die Website!...
Kether - 1. Jul, 13:10

Body Count

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

TOKYO FIST (1995)

Recovery

tokyofist

Finally, I watched the last Shinya Tsukamoto of my library. And it started to haunt me in my dreams. Actually, not the film itself, but what I would write about it.
Somebody posted, that if you didn't like Raging Bull, you will not stand "Tokyo Fist" either. But I found it is much more entertaining than the Scorsese saga - at the same level of method acting efforts.
Kahori Fujii ("Hizuru") is adorable as she stands under the highway bridge in a blue apron with a giant daikon (okay, that might be a tautology now, but anyway) in her hand. While her future husband and his ex-schoolmate box for her, she develops a piercing fetish.
Althought in many scenes a huge question mark appeared above my head, Shinya Tsukamoto tells a story this time, almost chronologically. What starts as a highschool drama ends as a sadomaso love triangle.
The soundtrack mimics the Tetsuo-sound, but in my opinion it doesn't suit this movie perfectly.
I think you will be glad to hear that there's also a "Moshi-moshi?-scene.

Trackback URL:
https://gizzy.twoday.net/stories/4614483/modTrackback